Warte…

_stop

Die letzten drei Tage,

gesungen von Anderen.

ich hab mich schon so oft gefragt wohin mein weg wohl führt
jede stunde, jeder tag hat meine ungeduld geschürt
falls wir uns nicht mehr wiedersehn wünsch ich dir vielglück
vielleicht komm ich ja irgendwann sogar hierher zurück
ich weiß nicht,was ich will
ich weiß auch nicht, wohin
ich bin mir nicht mal sicher, ob ich morgen noch hier bin
ich weiß nicht, wieviel zeit ich hab
egal, was auch geschieht
ich werde an dich denken dies ist mein abschiedslied

ich weiß jetzt, was ich will
ich geh jetzt endlich los
mein weg wird ziemlich weit sein
denn die welt ist ziemlich groß
ich weiß, daß ich dich liebe
egal was auch geschieht
ich werd dich nie vergessen
dies ist mein abschiedslied

Abschiedslied – Farin Urlaub

If it’s part of the plan that we add up in twos
then it comes to a point where you cannot choose
with the world at your feet you’re all set to explore
but grow weak as you’re there and you don’t know in whose lines to enroll
without a name, a god, a goal

For An Unborn – Moddi

Some mornings I pray for evening,
For the day to be done.
Some summer days I hide away
And pray for rain to come.
It turns out hell will not be found
Within the fires below,
But in making do and muddling through
When you’ve nowhere else to go.

But then I remember you,
And the way you shine like truth in all you do.
And if you remembered me,
You could save me from the way I tend to be.

And then I catch myself
Catching your scent on someone else
In a crowded space
And it takes me somewhere I cannot quite place.

The Way I Tend To Be – Frank Turner

They say home is the place where your heart is
then I am home now though I am far away
for so long I’ve let deep forests guard it
and now it’s begging me to stay
and I’m trying my best to be tough
to pretend I am strong and can siphon it off
but I’m not who I wanted to be
in my heart I belong in a house by the sea

they say home is a place where you’re needed
then I am home now but I am leaving
to feel my feet being kissed by the seaweed
and I’ll be silent and kiss it back
this is not who I want you to see
it’s just adding on weight to the darkness in me
and from the little I have understood
I believe that a house by the sea would do good

they say home is a place you can choose to be
and I’ve decided to carry home inside me
so it’s not really as if I am leaving
it’s more like something pulling me

‘cause behind everything that I do
I just want to forget, want to carry this through
fill my lungs with the sweet summer air
in my heart in my mind I am already there
yeah behind everything that I do
I just want to come home and lay down beside you
and then I’ll be who I wanted to be
in my heart I belong in a house by the sea

House by the Sea – Moddi

Das ließe sich noch ewig weiterführen, weil ich mich für einzelne Wörter, Verse, Strophen fast in jedem Lied erkenne und das stellt verrückte Dinge mit mir an.

Kommentar verfassen

